Reviews

Have you worked with Waddle Exteriors? We’d love to hear from you. CLICK HERE to leave your review.

Waddle Exteriors & Roofing IconWaddle Exteriors & Roofing

105 South 11th Street, West Des Moines

4.8 463 reviews

  • Avatar Terry Reints ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Pedro's crew did a fantastic job roofing our home and I definitely recommend them. They were friendly … More and worked hard. The materials arrived at our house right on schedule, and Pedro kept me updated on the project's timing, progress, and completion. They completed our large roof in 1-1/2 days and they cleaned up all of the debris. A few weeks later another crew resided our entire house in about 2 1/2 days. They did a great job too! I definitely recommend Waddle to everyone who asks about our beautiful home.
  • Avatar James Rodde ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Gustavo, the foreman, oversaw a good crew of workers, and was professional and responsive. They were … More very sensitive to my property, caring for the shrubbery, protecting my deck, and even cleaning the gutters. I was pleased with the work ethic. I also found Audrey in the office to be knowledgeable, helpful, and communicative.
  • Avatar Jason Euchner ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Waddle exteriors repaired our home after a recent hailstorm. I was pleased with the communication between … More everyone and the insurance company. The crews that worked on site were top notch and did a great job cleaning up after the job was done.
  • Avatar e g ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Mr.Tanner Teske was very informative professional and through and explained in detail what he was … More doing and believe me that was very helpful I have never had anyone go into such detail as Mr.Tanner did. He pointed out things I never considered. Thank goodness for that! I am very appreciative of the time he spend on site. It really showed how experienced he is in the construction industry. I’ve been in the in industry for fifty years and this young man is very knowledgeable.
  • Avatar Steven Rodermel ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Waddle Exteriors and Roofing turned what could have been a roofing nightmare for the ~20 units of our … More subdivision into a slight distraction. The work ethic of the laborers was incredible, and they did an excellent job. The workers were also friendly and respectful of our property. The project manager, Audrey, should receive special kudos for her managerial abilities. She should run for political office: she has the smarts, inner fire and personality to get important things done for our broken society. Waddle is lucky to have her manage both big and small projects.
  • Avatar Ken Berg ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We had a wonderful experience with Waddle Exteriors & Roofing. From the first visit with Nate to … More Audrey's follow up with our insurances. Their two crews did an awesome job. Audrey was here from dawn to dusk every day with the crews making sure that all 20 roofs in our neighborhood were done professionally.
  • Avatar Vicki Cordes ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We contracted with Waddle to roof the 10 buildings included in the Greensboro Homeowners Association … More and the project was a smooth success. The coordinator Audrey and her crews were hard working organized and dependable thru the whole process.I can’t say enough about the cleanup which at times the area looked like a disaster but each night before they left it was cleaned up. We definitely made the right choice in choosing this company!! Good job and Thank you all involved.
    Vicki Cordes
  • Avatar Charlene Drews ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Pedro and his Team replaced our roof on Sept 14th completely in one day. His team & Pedro were true … More professionals in their work. Effective, efficient and respectful of our home and property. We could not have been more pleased with the quality of their finished product.
    10 STARS TO ALL!
  • Avatar Jeffery Iles ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    From the early days working with my insurance company, to project completion, Waddle employees were professional, … More courteous, and dedicated to their craft and committed to getting the job done. Audrey was especially helpful in navigating the frustrating process of dealing with my insurance company, and the workmen on site performed their duties flawlessly and in some very difficult weather conditions...it was hot! Thank you Waddle Exteriors and Roofing. We hope we won't need these kinds of services again for a while, but if we do, we'll be knocking on your door.
  • Avatar Amber Brice ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Pedro’s crew was amazing and so kind! They picked up everything and put things back where they belonged! … More Exceptional group of very hard workers. 10/10…5 stars for sure! They deserve a raise for everything plus their professionalism!
  • Avatar Stacy Johnson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The process was easy to follow and communication was effective. Logan was knowledgeable and helpful in … More determining replacement items. Audrey answered all questions or concerns throughout the timeframe of repairs. Tony, Jose, and Elvin worked diligently and provided effective completion time. The last part of the process working with Tanner and Tyler helped us understand the finished job, billing, and insurance. Overall, we are very pleased with the projects completed.
  • Avatar Bre Van Sickle ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We could not have had a better experience with Gustavo’s crew at Waddle Construction. They worked hard, … More were polite, and the quality is amazing. It was so hot out and the crew pushed through. We couldn’t be more grateful. Thank you Waddle for all your hard work.
  • Avatar Doug Darland ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    They were very professional and efficient. I left for work at 6:30 returned at 1:30, roof was finished … More and everything cleaned up. Wouldn't have even none they were there except for the new roof. New gutter and downspout, plus gutter topper also removed and installed in one day. Deon was great from start to finish dealing with myself, insurance, and anything else that came up.
    Thanks so much, we love our new roof.
    Doug & Desiree Darland
  • Avatar stan miller ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Larry and Quin of Waddle Exteriors left our home a few moments ago. They have been very helpful walking … More my wife and I through the wind/hail repair and insurance process.
    Waddle is reputable as a company and this tandem reflects it by being knowledgeable. They know our situation, where we are, and what we need to do to make our roof whole again. As a bonus they are helping us communicate properly with our insurance company. This is our first homeowner claim of over 25 years.
    Finally, they have been punctual in meeting, and have followed up and done what they say they are going to do.
  • Avatar Cherice Ogg ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Waddle did an amazing job with our roofing project! They helped us get everything coordinated with our … More insurance and took the stress out of a potentially stressful situation. The quality is top notch and their attention to detail is superior. I would definitely recommend them!
  • Avatar Treye Teske ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    The work Waddle does stands above the rest! My family was recently hit with a hail storm. They worked … More quickly and diligently with my insurance agency to ensure that I would get the perfect roof.
    I recommend asking for Deion as a sales rep. He was on my roof in no time finding and photographing the damages. I met with him multiple times as I needed some clarification and each time he was kind and personable.
    Another person who made this process so easy was Audrey. She even got my parents flowers for their anniversary. She goes above and beyond to make the customer experience the best it can be. I will 100% be working with Waddle again in the future. It's a great family owned small business!
  • Avatar Kathy Vannoy ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Thank you! We had hail damage from a spring 2023 storm in central Iowa. Waddle Exteriors was prompt … More in assessing, and working with our insurance. Tony's team did the roof. Rory's team completed the gutters. No leaks during the rainstorms that followed. They worked quickly, were friendly and professional and cleaned up thoroughly after each crew finished their work.
  • Avatar Calvin Wu ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    They replaced almost the entire exterior of our home due to hail damage. Entire roof, gutters, fascia, … More and all siding. The house looks great! We were in a time crunch due to selling our home and moving out of state but they got everything done like they said they would. There was wide-spread hail damage in our city and neighboring areas but they placed our job as priority and we greatly appreciated that.
  • Avatar Denise Johnson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Great customer service! The owner himself quickly responded and was very friendly and easy to work with. … More The crew did a great job, and the price was more than fair. I have used them on two different properties and both times it was a great experience!
  • Avatar Stephanie Stole ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Tanner was amazing from the very first phone call. There were 2 different properties that we needed … More inspected, one of them had a closing the following week. Tanner understood our situation and was able to get both properties scheduled within our needed time window. We also needed an estimate quickly and Tanner was able to work with the rest of the Waddle team to provide an estimate the same day. What an AMAZING experience!! Looking forward to working with Waddle on future projects.
  • Avatar Emily Lester - Willms ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Waddles was great to work with. The initial Sales Rep came went through everything. Once weather was … More nice they called to deliver products and with in 2 days were installing the roof. It took one full day to complete the roof. Any additional costs we were contacted immediately prior to doing. It was a messy site during the process but was not left over night. The crew made sure to clean up better than they found it then came back the next day to ensure it was clean. Sales Rep, Office Staff, and Roof Crew were all professional and easy to work with.
  • Avatar Linda Mickley ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Waddle Exteriors was very professional and also did a very thorough job on inspecting the roof and any … More other damage we had from the hail storm. They were on time and worked very hard on getting the roof shingled and did a fantastic job cleaning up. The gutter people were prompt and did a good job cleaning up. They exceeded expectations on what we thought they would do. We are very satisfied with the work that Waddle Exteriors did at our home.
  • Avatar Amy Peterman ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I live in an apartment complex that has done Massive changes inside and on the exterior . This company … More has some awesome talented folks working for them. Jeremiah Wismer did my trim was super polite professional , fast, efficient , and cleaned up after themselves great work . All the crew, the window & patio door installations so quick but done right! Great group of guys . Very nice also to be around not creepy at all .
  • Avatar Zac Brennan ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Working with Waddle was a great choice to make sure the job was done right. Pedro and his crew worked … More overtime and with care to make sure our roof was fully repaired without cutting corners. Their work was clearly of higher quality and integrity than the previous workmanship and they skillfully addressed the unique challenges of our old and motley roof.
    It took longer than we would have liked to get onto Waddle's schedule due to their very busy schedule, but that frustration was relieved by seeing how much everyone at Waddle cares about making sure the job is done right and not rushed. We trust Waddle to give us a fair assessment and quality service for any future exterior work we may require.
  • Avatar Franklin Appleton ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Waddle provided us with the “Gutter Topper” (brand) gutter protection system. I’ve used Gutter Topper … More for three of my own houses and numerous client’s homes. In my experience it is the only system you install and forget: you will NEVER clean your gutters again. On my current home I have a commercial type rubber roof (low slope). Waddle worked with me to provide a perfect, unusual application and Rory and Carlos did an amazing job. Also, they were not only professional but courteous and communicated about arrival times and the job requirements I wanted. Carlos and Rory also left my job site very clean. Thanks, guys! And thank you, Waddle!
  • Avatar Jeni Grimmius ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Rory and his crew installed new gutters on my 3-story house. They look fantastic, and I am anxious to … More see how much improvement I have with the next storm.
    Joe fixed some problematic areas with siding repairs. His work is creative and really impressive with the complicated situation he faced.
    I truly appreciated how quickly they completed the work amidst snow storms and ridiculous winds.
  • Avatar Anthony Luna ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a massive hail storm come through West Des Moines earlier this year -- I called Waddle Exteriors … More and several other company out to provide quotes for repair. It wasn't even a question; We choose to go with Waddle Exteriors because they were the best choice. Jamie was out the next day and provided us with a comprehensive overview of the damage and then set our exceptions - making sure all our questions and followup questions were answered. They lived up to those exceptions and more. They also went to bat for us for damage the inspector missed. Their staff was extremely helpful too! They also answered all our questions promptly. Waddle's repair crew was top notch too - making sure they contained the debris and cleanup was thorough and complete. Highly recommend Waddle Exteriors! A+++
  • Avatar Diana Dickenson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Waddle arranged to replace the roof, siding and gutters after hail damage.
    They were very professional,
    … More worked with our insurance company and communicated well on when to expect the work done. Each of the 3 work teams did an amazing job and cleaned up after the work was finished. Our house looks brand new! We highly recommend Waddle Exteriors!!
  • Avatar sarah Lilly ★★★★★ a year ago
    Waddle Exteriors has some of the best crews and employees around. It’s great having a family run company … More do so well. Highly recommend Waddle to anyone who is needing any work done on their home. They are all very experienced and easy to work with!!!!! Would give more stars if it was possible!!!!
  • Avatar Deb Lage ★★★★★ a year ago
    Waddle made sure that our roof was protected as soon as the storm was over and quickly got product ordered … More to repair it. Jamie walked us through all of the installation process and why the Tiger paw felt was better than the standard normally used by other companies.they cleaned up afterwards and made sure our yard looked as it had before they started…
    We were so Happy with the end product and relieved that we would never have to worry about it again.
  • Avatar Bo Gidel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Seth did a great job inspecting our house and was very professional. He was fast and gave us good feedback … More with what needed to be done. Will definitely hire him/Waddle Exteriors in the future.
  • Avatar Joan Bailey ★★★★★ a year ago
    We met Seth right after a storm and from there we decided to use a local company for the work needed. … More He is is very personable and very thorough. Alittle more then 2 weeks and we have a new roof. Also a big thank you to Audrey who has gone above and beyond to help us with all of this! Wonderful job by ]everyone involved!!
  • Avatar Emma Sarver ★★★★★ a year ago
    Nate went above and beyond helping us with our roof! They came out the next day to get us all the information … More we needed. We appreciated their timeliness and extra explanations!
  • Avatar Quila Lovejoy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Rory and Carlos were polite, courteous, and professional. They arrived on time and when they were finished … More the work that they did looked way better than the gutters that were previous put up by another company. Waddle Exterior & Roofing is lucky to have these two hard workers as employees.
  • Avatar timothy schroeder ★★★★★ a year ago
    Pleasure to work with them to repair roofing, siding, interior drywall, and window due to storm damage. … More I was very unfamiliar with an insurance claim of this magnitude. They worked through the entire insurance claim process with me, and were very helpful in answering all my questions.
  • Avatar Terrie Reeves ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone from my first contact to people doing the work were so excellent. The roofers and gutter installers … More explained and answered all my questions. The garage roof needed a new underlayment and they did an excellent job replacing all the old materials.
    The gutter installation guys were helpful and answered all my questions as well. Very professional and helpful.
    EXCELLENT experience all around. I highly recommend Waddle for roofing and gutter needs.
  • Avatar Sonya Nichols ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was beginning to think customer service was a thing of a by-gone era. I contacted Waddle because we … More have lived in our house 20 years and wanted a roof assessment. From the time of the phone call with Sarah, to the assessment performed with Deion, everyone was shockingly friendly and professional. They answered the phone immediately, texted all details of the plan for inspection to my phone. Deion showed up on time (actually ahead, but offered to come back) and seemed incredibly knowledgeable and actually said he would wait before having work done. He could have easily said it needed to be done immediately. I was completely impressed. I plan on using Waddle for anything I can!
  • Avatar Mary Lynn Papin ★★★★★ a year ago
    Waddle Exteriors is an exceptional company to work with from the first communication to the final inspection! … More Tony and his crew clearly take pride in the quality of their work and in their professionalism!! We highly recommend them!!!
  • Avatar Dean Bleadorn ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Had an open work request for 20 months to replace a small section of our gutter topper. Levi contacted … More me today to finish this repair. Levi and his coworker arrived on time, worked quickly , and were both friendly. Thanks to them for finally completing this work!!!
  • Avatar Tina McDonald ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Waddle Exteriors came highly recommended by a city member in Boone Iowa. I had a wonderful conversation … More with Audrey who provided me with experienced and professional advice that would best fit my project. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. You can trust they will stand by their work and treat you like family!
  • Avatar Jaes W Overley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    If you are serious about having your roof done right, this is the place. Interested in a Tesla Solar … More Roof in the Midwest? This is the best and only place!
  • Avatar Ludmila and Daniel Scott ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Their customer service is great. I am very satisfied with the quality of work and prompt service. A friend … More recommended to me Waddle Exteriors and I am very glad I went along. I highly recommend them!
  • Avatar Nic Heath ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had Waddle do siding, my deck, and a guttee replacement. The siding guys did a great job and worked … More quickly. Pedro headed up the deck work and went communicated well with me with my questions. Pedro also went the extra step to do a little extra work on the stairs to help my daughter not be afraid of going down the stairs. A+ for Pedro. The gutter guys replaced the my gutter quickly and did a great job as well.
  • Avatar Tyler Teske ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Technician found the issue was less extensive than thought. Only fixed what was damaged even though original … More plan called for more extensive repairs. Repair was completed quickly and the service person was courteous.
  • Avatar Tony Boothroyd ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I highly recommend Waddle Exteriors if you have roofing needs. We received extensive hail damage and … More required our roof to be replaced. Jamie and Audrey were both great to work with and very responsive to my many questions. Pedro ran the roofing crew and was awesome! He was very personable and he & the crew did an excellent job on our roof. Clean up was impeccable. The areas actually looked better after the roof work was done than before. Kudos to Pedro and his crew!
  • Avatar Marc Ness ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Waddle was responsive and quick to install shingles on our backyard addition. They even sourced the … More original shingles to match the existing roof. Great work.
  • Avatar Twila Sprott ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Waddle Exteriors is ON IT! Great communication, fast and easy to work with. Had a big storm come through … More with Hail damage in the afternoon within hours they came out to take a look and give me an idea of what needed to done, they also will work with my insurance company to be sure that everything that is needed will be covered. Certainly go above and beyond! Even using a drone to inspect my extremely pitched roof!
    They also rented a food truck to bring to town and provide dinner for families in town! Have to give it to a company that communicates well and actually cares about the community they serve. THANK YOU WADDLE!!!
  • Avatar Mary C. ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I live in a condo and they did the entire street.. they were very efficient and stayed until everything … More was cleaned up. My son and I had just put up a pride flag in our rocks before they started. I came home from work yesterday and they made sure to put our flag up and showing before they left. Much appreciated. Great work.
  • Avatar Linda Patten ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I live in a condo and Waddle Exteriors did an excellent job!! I've never seen a group of individuals … More work so fast and so hard in my life!!! The one thing that I noticed is that they all worked as a team and that was very impressive. I will certainly remember your companies name and forward it to friends who need superior work done! Thank you!!!
  • Avatar Maddy Newhouse ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Juan's team did an excellent job last week on our townhome's roof! They were fast, professional, … More and very tidy - cleaning up as much as possible every evening. If you are looking for a great team to care for your home, look no further!
  • Avatar Julie Nordin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They did a wonderful job, and Im very pleased with how nice our roof, gutters and siding look. They have … More very nice and helpful employees.Had some areas that had shifted due to wind and they came out right away and fixed it all! Waddle Exteriors stands by their work and have the best employees. So very pleased!!!
  • Avatar Brian Mohling ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Angels Crew was phoeunominal when siding our home at 4060 Shady Oak Drive, Marion, Iowa. The work ethic … More in the unbearable heat was top notch. They got a lot done in a short period of time. Each man was very knowledgeable in their duties. Would recommend their crew to anyone. Hoping neighbor has Angels Crew from Waddle Exterior. Five star review. Also a shout out for Audrey and Logan for helping us with the process by keeping us up to date and answering our questions. 🙂
  • Avatar Stephen Hayes ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great team to work with. Got done quickly, communicated along the way, and warrantied their roof work. … More Was very pleased with the whole experience. So happy to have my project done from initial call to complete within weeks.
  • Avatar Clairissa Rial ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Communication was outstanding, they took my information and details of the project then communicated … More through text on any updates. This made it really easy to get this project initiated and keeping us involved.
  • Avatar Connie Baker ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The Waddle team truly went above and beyond to help me after the Derecho hit. They addressed issues with … More the insurance company and was able to get things fixed the right way with the right materials. They really worked to get the work done before winter. Even with the hold ups with insurance adjusters and material availability they were able to get the roof and gutter replacements completed in time.
    Great people. Easy to reach. Easy to work with. Ready to trust.
  • Avatar Tim Shanks ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    An excellent company to work with! Everyone goes above and beyond for the customer! If there is an … More issue or concern, call them and they will take care of things for you! Their install team is very professional and does an excellent job!
  • Avatar Greg Van Gorp ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Waddle Exteriors was my first call after the April 2020 hailstorm damaged my Gutter Topper and roof ridge … More vent. Audrey has been very helpful and patient working with me and also with my parents, who suffered much more hail damage at their house than I. Between the April hailstorm and August derecho which caused extensive destruction in eastern Iowa, it has been great to work with Audrey. I recommend Waddle Exteriors.
  • Avatar Dawn Adney ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We like most others in the state had significant storm damage after the big wind storm. Waddle worked … More hard to make sure they got a new roof on before the weather turned. I was expecting to have to wait until spring for gutters but they were able to install those as well. Every team they sent out from sales to tear down, to roofing and gutters were all polite and sometimes hilarious. Our roof has some funky angles and they did a great job problem solving those areas. I have recommended them to my parents who are in need of a new roof and gutters as well.
  • Avatar Chrissy Roark ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Waddle was wonderful from the beginning to the end of the entire process. Communication was excllent … More with everyone at the company. I was clearly informed about plans and dates for the work. The workers were professional. I was extremely happy with the job they did-which was roofing, gutters, and painting. They worked hard to get the job done right and in timely fashion. Cleanup was great. Waddle stuck to the estimate and I feel the Company was fair and honest. I highly recommend Waddle Exteriors with no Reservations!
  • Avatar Matt Soderstrum ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I lost six shingles off my ridge cap of my roof due to the Derecho. I made a contact to Waddle and they … More were able to provide me with what I need for the repair in a timely manner. I have no complaints whatsoever with my Waddle experience!
  • Avatar Trent Fichter ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    They give the best service with the best price. They make every customer feel like family. If you don't … More think something is right, they correct it to your satisfaction. I will always use them for any roofing or siding needs.
  • Avatar Jason Bleadorn ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Did a major project and Audrey was amazingly helpful and attentive. I would recommend Waddle for any … More exterior project.
  • Avatar Alan Renard ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    A+ customer service and very quick turn around time. Audrey explained everything, answered my questions … More and had an employee checking out the house and roof damage in under an hour! Impressive
  • Avatar Jay Harmon ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    They were great to work with. The crews were courteous and did high quality work. They kept me pretty … More well informed of timing.
  • Avatar Yvonne Winters ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    My first experience with Waddell Exteriors was 5 years ago when I needed to replace my roof due to storm … More damage. I was very satisfied wth the look and quality of the finished roof and elected to have gutter covers installed as well. This spring when a severe hail storm damaged the roof again I did not hesitate to call Waddell Exteriors. They are just a phone call away and send a representative out to assess the damage as well. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
  • Avatar Frankie Nigh ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great company to work with. We had some delays due to weather but the job got finished and looks awesome! … More
  • Avatar Steve Kleckner ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Waddle replaced our asphalt roof, skylights and gutter topper. Good experience all around. Juan and his … More crew replaced the roof and skylights on the house and detached garage in a day and a half. Excellent work and clean as when they got here. Rory and his crew installed gutter topper on the house and reinstalled gutter topper on the detached garage in less than half a day. Again, excellent work. Jaime (Sales) and Audrey (Project Manager) were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Waddle for roofing or gutter protection projects.
  • Avatar Steve Kleckner ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Waddle replaced our asphalt roof, skylights and gutter topper. Good experience all around. Juan and his … More crew replaced the roof and skylights on the house and detached garage in a day and a half. Excellent work and clean as when they got here. Rory and his crew installed gutter topper on the house and reinstalled gutter topper on the detached garage in less than half a day. Again, excellent work. Jaime (Sales) and Audrey (Project Manager) were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Waddle for roofing or gutter protection projects.
  • Avatar Tony Cano ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Waddle Exteriors did a fantastic job on my roof! They kept in contact with me throughout the entire process … More and they finished my entire roof in one day. I would definitely recommend them.
  • Avatar David Olsen ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We are very pleased with the gutter guards installed by Waddle Exteriors. Our home has over 365 ft … More of gutters, some of which are on a second story level. Installation was completed in less that a day and looks great. We live in a wooded area and do not expect to have to clean gutters again.
  • Avatar Alan Degenhardt ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Even though they were unable to do our job last fall due to cold weather too soon, they came out and … More cleaned our gutters and repaired what was needed to get thorough the winter. They came out as soon as the weather turned nice this spring. The two young men that came to put them on were very professional and considerate. I would highly recommend you - and have to many people! Thank you, the gutters look great!
  • Avatar Bruce Selby ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    From start to finish, Jamie, Audrey, Logan and the install are GREAT. Crew showed up on time, cleaned … More up everyday and at job completion. Crew started on Tuesday morning and did final cleanup Friday morning. Waddle Exteriors in the BEST.
  • Avatar boss boys ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Want to thank Levi Olin for the inspection of our house, assessing the problem and solution. Definitely … More recommend to anyone needing this type of work! Thanks again.
  • Avatar Laura Donaldson ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We had our roof replaced and some interior work done in our bathroom, and Larry Guire at Waddle was there … More for us every step of the way. He was really easy to get ahold of, very knowledgeable, and always took the time to answer all of my questions. He worked hard with our difficult insurance company, and for that we are incredibly thankful! We really enjoyed working with Larry, and are glad we chose to work with Waddle
  • Avatar Linda Joerger ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Waddle was extremely helpful upfront working with our insurance company, even though there was an unfortunate … More delay in timing. All the work crews were very professional. They did an outstanding job and kept our property clean and picked up. Thanks for all you did. We’d be happy to recommend you to anyone needing similar work done. Steve and Linda Joerger
  • Avatar Lebo Inthavong ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dennis was very personable and made sure we were satisfied with the outcome before he left our house, … More thank you!
  • Avatar Panicked Vogel ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Larry was very helpful when working with the insurance company and answered all of the questions I had … More concerning my roof. Thank you from Shawn Vollmer.
  • Avatar P-SWIFT Pettaway ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    AWESOME company to use. I really liked Logan he is easy to work with and has a ton of knowledge. I recommed … More them to everyone.
  • Avatar Valorie Brickman ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    My new siding looks amazing! Dennis was very professional and helpful. Could have talked fishing with … More him for hours!
  • Avatar Linda Mount ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Larry Guire always provides excellent customer service with attention to detail at a competitive cost. … More A beautiful replacement roof I know will last.
  • Avatar Tiffannie Bledsoe ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Wonderful experience!!! Had our roof done quickly, efficiently and they were under the amount quoted!! … More Definitely recommend Waddle!
  • Avatar Clark ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I had a great experience working with Larry Guire. He was very helpful with explaining everything that … More needed to be done with my job. I would definitely recommend!
  • Avatar Donna Gunn ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I have been having trouble with my Gutter Toppers in 2 spots. After trying everything suggested via phone, … More I requested someone come and take a look. Dennis was kind enough to come at crazy-7:30 am to accommodate my schedule. I pointed out the places, what is going on, and he went right to work. He texted me when the job was completed, letting me know that he made adjustments, hoping that will fix the problem. Fingers crossed that this is the fix! This is the 2nd time I have had gutter toppers on my home. When I moved into my current home, that was one of the first projects I undertook. No roof climbing for me - and excellent customer service as well!
  • Avatar Dennis Grange ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Needed a new roof after tree damage. Waddle sent Dennis out to look at our roof and we had a new roof … More installed right away. Dennis was very professional and very neat and orderly by removing all the old roofing materials from the area. I will be going back to Waddle to inquire about gutter toppers.
  • Avatar tanna cortes ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very professional and did a very good job on my roof. Mr Grange was super polite and super professional! … More
  • Avatar Debbie De Young ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Waddle Exterior was great company to work with. Employees were very prompt, polite and professional … More workers. Mr. Grange was very knowledgable on the work I needed done on a new roof as well as new gutters for my home and I would highly recommend Waddle Exteriors to anyone.
  • Avatar Austin De Young ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I needed some work done on my house and decided to go with Waddle Exteriors. I’m very happy that I went … More with them. Dennis Grange was very professional and helpful in everything I needed! Thank you! I will definitely recommend them!
  • Avatar angie wood ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Jamie and Joe were great to work with on our project. They are thorough, detailed, and customer-oriented. … More Thanks for the great service! Thanks Jamie for getting us scheduled so quick!
  • Avatar Andrea Robinson ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I needed work done on my house and didnt know where to start. A friend recommended that I call Waddle … More Exteriors and I'm so glad I did. Dennis Grange was great to work with and very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely recommend him and his crew to anyone!
  • Avatar Jodi Goldsberry ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I received terrific customer service from Audrey H. She was very gracious to answer my many questions. … More She was detail oriented and always responded quickly!
  • Avatar Heather Forburger ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    very efficient, they did everything with my insurance for me. The roof looks great and it all was cleaned … More up like they were never there. Great work!
  • Avatar Lynn Comito ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Good communication from start to finish, great service, professional employees, quality product (gutter … More toppers). We highly recommend and would use again!
  • Avatar Jeff Clark ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Waddle Exteriors is awesome to work with, the installers experience and knowledge gets the job done in … More a timely manner!!!I will be using Waddle for all our gutter needs.
  • Avatar Jim Raich ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Roof gutter repair needed following treefall. Waddle roof repair team responded, straightened gutter … More and made estimate for needed repairs. I work long days so I requested them to fix it without me and they did, sooner than they thought they could, and billed me quickly. Complete job done well, dependable and straightforward people, bill identical to estimate, no hassles.
  • Avatar Jim Galliart ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I had a small gutter and leak issue that I requested an estimate for. While on site to look at the problem, … More they fixed it! Great people and great service. I'll definitely be calling on them again.
  • Avatar Kat Johnson ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I had one gutter replaced and 2 new toppers on two of them. Rory, Levi, and Josh were great to work with.They … More know their business and got the job done in good time. No Debris left to clean up. Very glad my friend Sue K. recommended them to me. Much thanks to the office ... Audrey and Jamie as well. Everyone was Very courteous and friendly. Thanks for a great job and would recommend them.
  • Avatar ryan scott ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Waddle exteriors done a great job! We had an insurance claim from hail damage. Waddle tore off two … More layers of old shingles and put on new shingles and attic vents ,they both look wonderful! Next they replaced our gutters. And then sent out Joe Powell to fix facia and door and window wraps. He told me he had 27 years of experience, and boy does it show! He did an amazing job! I am blown away with the customer service Waddle Exteriors has. Each one of the installers always took time to answer any questions I had and each one of them went the extra mile to make sure everything looked good and that I was pleased. This is a great team, you just don’t see this in many businesses anymore but waddle has it figured out and perfected. When I called the office, Audrey Heaberlin and Logan Ante were amazing , helpful and professional. Deion Quang was our salesman that came out to give us a quote, he always followed through with any questions I had and was very, very knowledgeable on what I needed and was very patient with even answering my silly questions after hours. He is why we chose waddle exteriors over the 3 other quotes we received from other competitors. He found additional items we needed that were not included on the insurance claim. He contacted the insurance company and made sure we were getting what we needed. Customer service is everything! On top of all the wonderful experiences I had. The materials they use are very high quality. I didn’t realize how cheap the shingles and gutters that I already had on my house were until Waddle installed their product. The gutters and shingles you can tell are made of high quality. The gutters are very rigid and look amazing. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone. Good job guys and keep up the great work!
  • Avatar Christy Ficek ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    All of my experiences with Waddle have been excellent. The salespeople, workers, and financing staff … More were friendly and professional, and our roof was done quickly and with no mess left behind.
  • Avatar KATHY SALURI ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The 2 guys that came to remove old gutter toppers and the 2 guys that installed them were great! they … More worked hard and were very pleasant. thanks again everything turned out great now all my hail damage stuff is fixed or replaced Thanks again kathy saluri
  • Avatar Mojo Via ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Caeden was a pleasure to work with. First of all his knowledge of the industry is super impressive. He … More works with the Insurance company like a true professional. I would recommend him highly.
  • Avatar Dennis Langholdt ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    The crew from Waddle Exteriors were very professional. The did an excellent job installing my gutter … More toppers. And the cleaned up before they left. It is very nice to know I will no longer have to get on a ladder and clean the gutters
  • Avatar Britt Shaver ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Very prompt, professional, knowledgeable. We are new owners and they added us to the address no problem. … More Explained everything and took the time to show us how to clean the gutters and had us do a return demonstration. We anticipate the gutters to be great now. Thanks so much!
  • Avatar Heather Cole ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    This company is fantastic! I struggled with my insurance company for about a year after a storm damaged … More my house. As soon as Waddle Exteriors stepped in they spoke directly with my insurance company to obtain an extension to complete the work and made sure I got my recoverable depreciation quickly as soon as the work was completed. Also, the work looks great! I highly recommend this company. They really helped me out and have fantastic customer service. If I ever need work done again, they will be my first call!
  • Avatar Ron Skrdla ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Quickly tore off two layers of shingles and installed new shingles in just a few hours. They cleaned … More up very well with nothing left behind in the yard. Waddle has also sided our house and replaced all the windows. They do an excellent job!
  • Avatar Dan Harrington ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    This is the second time I have used Waddle Exteriors. The first time they did siding on my 3 car garage, … More about 19 years ago. Then about 3 weeks ago, I had them do part of my house. They were competitively priced, and the crew was excellent. There was not one single piece of garbage anywhere. The siding looked perfect. They went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied. A+ all the way around. I really like doing business with good people like this company.
  • Avatar Sue Knudson ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Waddle Exteriors replaced our gutters and added gutter toppers, and we were extremely pleased with the … More results. They contacted us beforehand to schedule a day/time and the installers were very prompt and efficient. It was a very hot day, but they kept working until the job was finished -- and cleaned up afterwards! I would recommend them highly.
  • Avatar terry proescholdt ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I recommend Waddle. Work was done well and quickly, by professionals, and with very good cleanup after. … More
  • Avatar Phil Penner ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    From the sales experience to the job being executed ahead of time and done well, we are very pleased. … More
  • Avatar Edward Moran ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Had a great experience working with Jamie and Audrey and all the other staff and crew. They were great … More at help guide me though the project and helping guide me though the process of the insurance claim after the roof damage to hail. I had never had to file a claim but they were very patient with me and knowledgeable. With several leaks and a damaged skylight I was anxious for the work to be completed to limit further damage to the property. They were able to move my installation up almost a month from the original scheduled date. With a full crew, they got the entire job done in one day and a little more work and cleanup the next morning. I have very extensive landscaping surrounding my entire house on a tight and restrictive access and was very worried that they would be destroyed in the process but the crew couldn't have been more careful and circuitous. I only had two hostas damaged in the install and I'm sure they will make a speedy recovery next season! Eric and Jamie were able to work with my property insurance to get four new skylights covered and installed as well and they look modern and amazing, much more energy efficient and don't leak in heavy rains that the old ones installed in the early 1980's!
  • Avatar Andrew Paullus ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Waddle was timely, professional and very responsive. Communication was great and the finished product … More completely transformed the look of our house!
  • Avatar Kevin England ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great job! Our home looks great and it was done swiftly and with great quality. Thank you Waddle Exteriors! … More
  • Avatar Jenn Rigby ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Excellent work, finished very quickly, and very easy to work with communication-wise. Caeden and all … More the workers we dealt with during the process of having our home-resided were amazing. There are a TON of options and price ranges available, and the completed work has made a HUGE difference in the temperature, look, and durability of our home. I highly, highly recommend Waddle Exteriors!!
  • Avatar Kenneth Mai ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Always responded promptly, worked well with my insurance company, and provided quality work quickly. … More No complaints.
  • Avatar James Kilmer ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We had new Gutter Toppers installed on our house, to replace the ones damaged in a recent hailstorm. … More The guys got here mid morning and went straight to work. They were finished in time for lunch, cleaned up after themselves and were courteous and friendly to us. I got a call to follow up so they'd know if I was satisfied or not. Thanks to Waddle Exteriors for a good job and a great experience!
  • Avatar Audrey Heaberlin ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I enjoy working with all our great customers and being a part of a company with a focus on integrity, … More honesty and customer service.
  • Avatar Janis Anderson ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Even in the midst of many hail damage repairs, Nate was professional, friendly and very helpful. Fortunately … More his assessment was that we didn’t have hail damage, but I am so appreciative to get his expert and honest evaluation!
  • Avatar Strong Tower ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We recently used Waddle Exteriors to replace roof and gutters. From beginning to end they were friendly, … More professional and easy to work with. It is a no brainer we will use them in the future and you should too!
  • Avatar Trisha Dunkelberger ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    After a big hail storm in our area, Waddles actually called us to offer a free inspection. The process … More was SO simple...they scheduled everything, dealt with the insurance company, took care of all the details. We had a minor snafu with the scheduling and they felt so bad about it, we got an unexpected but very appreciated gift card as an apology. Loved dealing with a local business that shows great concern for their customers, highly recommend!
  • Avatar Kyle Vanwinkle ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I have used Waddle for my rentals and personal home. They always go above and beyond. Very professional … More and their customer service is great. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • Avatar brandon majors ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Waddle has been the best job i have ever had! They treat their employees like family. I also love working … More for a company thats main priority is to take care of their clients to their best abilities.
  • Avatar Joshua Leo ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Best customer service I have ever delt with outstanding warranty just on their workmanship outstanding … More company thank you for my roof, siding windows and doors you guys were great thank you again
  • Avatar deion q ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Highly professional company to work with. Well worth the investment and not taking the cheap route. Haven't … More had to clean my gutters once since putting on the Gutter Topper, which was 13 years ago!!!!
  • Avatar Lyn Countryman ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Waddle Exteriors was very professional from bidding, to setting up the work, and finally tremendous in … More doing our gutters. Wonderful experience with people who were very professional. Would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Fred Wise ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Rory Peterson and his crew (with Waddle Ext.) were committed to giving me excellent custom service yesterday … More as they installed my Gutter Toppers! Best of all, they put on an excellent product! Waddle Exteriors is a great company!!
  • Avatar Brianna Smith ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    The work was accomplished in a professional manner and in minimal time. I was also impressed by the efforts … More made to clean up after the job was done.
  • Avatar Fred Wise ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Rory Peterson and his crew (with Waddle Ext.) were committed to giving me excellent custom service yesterday … More as they installed my Gutter Toppers! Best of all, they put on an excellent product! Waddle Exteriors is a great company!!

Get a Price
Fill out the form to get started
Get a Price
Better Business Bureau
GAF Master Elite Contractor
Home Advisor Screened & Approved

“We were very happy with the results when we first ordered the product and so we continued and called them the next year to add on even more. They did it in a timely manner and were very efficient!”

Serving Communities Throughout Iowa, Nebraska, and South Dakota for Over 40 Years!
About Us

Since 1978, Waddle Exteriors has proudly served the Des Moines, IA, area by offering impressive home remodeling and customer service.

Find out More
Reviews

Discover what our customers are saying about our impressive exterior remodeling services.

Take a Look
Gutter Protection

Stop wasting your time cleaning your seamless gutter system with the installation of a durable Gutter Topper system.

Discover the Benefits

“Waddle Exteriors, offers good quality materials and workmanship. Whenever I had an issue, they would resolve it to my satisfaction.”

READ MORE ON GUILDQUALITY
Corporate Office
130 W Broad St
Story City, IA 50248
View in maps