Leave a Review

Have you worked with Waddle Exteriors? We’d love to hear from you. CLICK HERE to leave your review.

Waddle Exteriors IconWaddle Exteriors

130 West Broad Street, Story City

4.8 136 reviews

  • Avatar Frankie Nigh ★★★★★ a week ago
    Great company to work with. We had some delays due to weather but the job got finished and looks awesome! … More
  • Avatar Steve Kleckner ★★★★★ a month ago
    Waddle replaced our asphalt roof, skylights and gutter topper. Good experience all around. Juan and his … More crew replaced the roof and skylights on the house and detached garage in a day and a half. Excellent work and clean as when they got here. Rory and his crew installed gutter topper on the house and reinstalled gutter topper on the detached garage in less than half a day. Again, excellent work. Jaime (Sales) and Audrey (Project Manager) were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Waddle for roofing or gutter protection projects.
  • Avatar Steve Kleckner ★★★★★ 6 days ago
    Waddle replaced our asphalt roof, skylights and gutter topper. Good experience all around. Juan and his … More crew replaced the roof and skylights on the house and detached garage in a day and a half. Excellent work and clean as when they got here. Rory and his crew installed gutter topper on the house and reinstalled gutter topper on the detached garage in less than half a day. Again, excellent work. Jaime (Sales) and Audrey (Project Manager) were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Waddle for roofing or gutter protection projects.
  • Avatar Julie Nordin ★★★★★ a month ago
    They did a wonderful job, and Im very pleased with how nice our roof, gutters and siding look. They have … More very nice and helpful employees.
  • Avatar Tony Cano ★★★★★ a month ago
    Waddle Exteriors did a fantastic job on my roof! They kept in contact with me throughout the entire process … More and they finished my entire roof in one day. I would definitely recommend them.
  • Avatar David Olsen ★★★★★ a month ago
    We are very pleased with the gutter guards installed by Waddle Exteriors. Our home has over 365 ft … More of gutters, some of which are on a second story level. Installation was completed in less that a day and looks great. We live in a wooded area and do not expect to have to clean gutters again.
  • Avatar Alan Degenhardt ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Even though they were unable to do our job last fall due to cold weather too soon, they came out and … More cleaned our gutters and repaired what was needed to get thorough the winter. They came out as soon as the weather turned nice this spring. The two young men that came to put them on were very professional and considerate. I would highly recommend you - and have to many people! Thank you, the gutters look great!
  • Avatar Bruce Selby ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    From start to finish, Jamie, Audrey, Logan and the install are GREAT. Crew showed up on time, cleaned … More up everyday and at job completion. Crew started on Tuesday morning and did final cleanup Friday morning. Waddle Exteriors in the BEST.
  • Avatar boss boys ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Want to thank Levi Olin for the inspection of our house, assessing the problem and solution. Definitely … More recommend to anyone needing this type of work! Thanks again.
  • Avatar Laura Donaldson ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We had our roof replaced and some interior work done in our bathroom, and Larry Guire at Waddle was there … More for us every step of the way. He was really easy to get ahold of, very knowledgeable, and always took the time to answer all of my questions. He worked hard with our difficult insurance company, and for that we are incredibly thankful! We really enjoyed working with Larry, and are glad we chose to work with Waddle
  • Avatar tanna cortes ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Very professional and did a very good job on my roof. Mr Grange was super polite and super professional! … More
  • Avatar Valorie Brickman ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    My new siding looks amazing! Dennis was very professional and helpful. Could have talked fishing with … More him for hours!
  • Avatar Lebo Inthavong ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dennis was very personable and made sure we were satisfied with the outcome before he left our house, … More thank you!
  • Avatar Austin De Young ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I needed some work done on my house and decided to go with Waddle Exteriors. I’m very happy that I … More went with them. Dennis Grange was very professional and helpful in everything I needed! Thank you! I will definitely recommend them!
  • Avatar Debbie De Young ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Waddle Exterior was great company to work with. Employees were very prompt, polite and professional … More workers. Mr. Grange was very knowledgable on the work I needed done on a new roof as well as new gutters for my home and I would highly recommend Waddle Exteriors to anyone.
  • Avatar angie wood ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jamie and Joe were great to work with on our project. They are thorough, detailed, and customer-oriented. … More Thanks for the great service! Thanks Jamie for getting us scheduled so quick!
  • Avatar Linda Joerger ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Waddle was extremely helpful upfront working with our insurance company, even though there was an unfortunate … More delay in timing. All the work crews were very professional. They did an outstanding job and kept our property clean and picked up. Thanks for all you did. We’d be happy to recommend you to anyone needing similar work done. Steve and Linda Joerger
  • Avatar Andrea Robinson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I needed work done on my house and didnt know where to start. A friend recommended that I call Waddle … More Exteriors and I'm so glad I did. Dennis Grange was great to work with and very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely recommend him and his crew to anyone!
  • Avatar Clark ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I had a great experience working with Larry Guire. He was very helpful with explaining everything that … More needed to be done with my job. I would definitely recommend!
  • Avatar Jodi Goldsberry ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I received terrific customer service from Audrey H. She was very gracious to answer my many questions. … More She was detail oriented and always responded quickly!
  • Avatar Panicked Vogel ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Larry was very helpful when working with the insurance company and answered all of the questions I had … More concerning my roof. Thank you from Shawn Vollmer.
  • Avatar Donna Gunn ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I have been having trouble with my Gutter Toppers in 2 spots. After trying everything suggested via phone, … More I requested someone come and take a look. Dennis was kind enough to come at crazy-7:30 am to accommodate my schedule. I pointed out the places, what is going on, and he went right to work. He texted me when the job was completed, letting me know that he made adjustments, hoping that will fix the problem. Fingers crossed that this is the fix! This is the 2nd time I have had gutter toppers on my home. When I moved into my current home, that was one of the first projects I undertook. No roof climbing for me - and excellent customer service as well!
  • Avatar Tiffannie Bledsoe ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Wonderful experience!!! Had our roof done quickly, efficiently and they were under the amount quoted!! … More Definitely recommend Waddle!
  • Avatar P-SWIFT Pettaway ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    AWESOME company to use. I really liked Logan he is easy to work with and has a ton of knowledge. I recommed … More them to everyone.
  • Avatar Dennis Grange ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Needed a new roof after tree damage. Waddle sent Dennis out to look at our roof and we had a new roof … More installed right away. Dennis was very professional and very neat and orderly by removing all the old roofing materials from the area. I will be going back to Waddle to inquire about gutter toppers.
  • Avatar Linda Mount ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Larry Guire always provides excellent customer service with attention to detail at a competitive cost. … More A beautiful replacement roof I know will last.
  • Avatar Lynn Comito ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Good communication from start to finish, great service, professional employees, quality product (gutter … More toppers). We highly recommend and would use again!
  • Avatar Heather Forburger ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    very efficient, they did everything with my insurance for me. The roof looks great and it all was cleaned … More up like they were never there. Great work!
  • Avatar Jeff Clark ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Waddle Exteriors is awesome to work with, the installers experience and knowledge gets the job done in … More a timely manner!!!I will be using Waddle for all our gutter needs.
  • Avatar Jim Raich ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Roof gutter repair needed following treefall. Waddle roof repair team responded, straightened gutter … More and made estimate for needed repairs. I work long days so I requested them to fix it without me and they did, sooner than they thought they could, and billed me quickly. Complete job done well, dependable and straightforward people, bill identical to estimate, no hassles.
  • Avatar Dean Bleadorn ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Love the gutter toppers. Had a gutter problem with birds. Called Waddle Exteriors for help. They sent … More out Josh the next day. He listened to me and came up with a great solution. Pleasure to work with Josh. Thank for the great service.
  • Avatar Jim Galliart ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I had a small gutter and leak issue that I requested an estimate for. While on site to look at the problem, … More they fixed it! Great people and great service. I'll definitely be calling on them again.
  • Avatar ryan scott ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Waddle exteriors done a great job! We had an insurance claim from hail damage. Waddle tore off two … More layers of old shingles and put on new shingles and attic vents ,they both look wonderful! Next they replaced our gutters. And then sent out Joe Powell to fix facia and door and window wraps. He told me he had 27 years of experience, and boy does it show! He did an amazing job! I am blown away with the customer service Waddle Exteriors has. Each one of the installers always took time to answer any questions I had and each one of them went the extra mile to make sure everything looked good and that I was pleased. This is a great team, you just don’t see this in many businesses anymore but waddle has it figured out and perfected. When I called the office, Audrey Heaberlin and Logan Ante were amazing , helpful and professional. Deion Quang was our salesman that came out to give us a quote, he always followed through with any questions I had and was very, very knowledgeable on what I needed and was very patient with even answering my silly questions after hours. He is why we chose waddle exteriors over the 3 other quotes we received from other competitors. He found additional items we needed that were not included on the insurance claim. He contacted the insurance company and made sure we were getting what we needed. Customer service is everything! On top of all the wonderful experiences I had. The materials they use are very high quality. I didn’t realize how cheap the shingles and gutters that I already had on my house were until Waddle installed their product. The gutters and shingles you can tell are made of high quality. The gutters are very rigid and look amazing. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone. Good job guys and keep up the great work!
  • Avatar Kat Johnson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I had one gutter replaced and 2 new toppers on two of them. Rory, Levi, and Josh were great to work with.They … More know their business and got the job done in good time. No Debris left to clean up. Very glad my friend Sue K. recommended them to me. Much thanks to the office ... Audrey and Jamie as well. Everyone was Very courteous and friendly. Thanks for a great job and would recommend them.
  • Avatar KATHY SALURI ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    The 2 guys that came to remove old gutter toppers and the 2 guys that installed them were great! they … More worked hard and were very pleasant. thanks again everything turned out great now all my hail damage stuff is fixed or replaced Thanks again kathy saluri
  • Avatar Christy Ficek ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    All of my experiences with Waddle have been excellent. The salespeople, workers, and financing staff … More were friendly and professional, and our roof was done quickly and with no mess left behind.
  • Avatar Dennis Langholdt ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The crew from Waddle Exteriors were very professional. The did an excellent job installing my gutter … More toppers. And the cleaned up before they left. It is very nice to know I will no longer have to get on a ladder and clean the gutters
  • Avatar Mojo Via ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Caeden was a pleasure to work with. First of all his knowledge of the industry is super impressive. He … More works with the Insurance company like a true professional. I would recommend him highly.
  • Avatar Britt Shaver ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Very prompt, professional, knowledgeable. We are new owners and they added us to the address no problem. … More Explained everything and took the time to show us how to clean the gutters and had us do a return demonstration. We anticipate the gutters to be great now. Thanks so much!
  • Avatar Ron Skrdla ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Quickly tore off two layers of shingles and installed new shingles in just a few hours. They cleaned … More up very well with nothing left behind in the yard. Waddle has also sided our house and replaced all the windows. They do an excellent job!
  • Avatar Dan Harrington ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This is the second time I have used Waddle Exteriors. The first time they did siding on my 3 car garage, … More about 19 years ago. Then about 3 weeks ago, I had them do part of my house. They were competitively priced, and the crew was excellent. There was not one single piece of garbage anywhere. The siding looked perfect. They went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied. A+ all the way around. I really like doing business with good people like this company.
  • Avatar Sue Knudson ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Waddle Exteriors replaced our gutters and added gutter toppers, and we were extremely pleased with the … More results. They contacted us beforehand to schedule a day/time and the installers were very prompt and efficient. It was a very hot day, but they kept working until the job was finished -- and cleaned up afterwards! I would recommend them highly.
  • Avatar Heather Cole ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This company is fantastic! I struggled with my insurance company for about a year after a storm damaged … More my house. As soon as Waddle Exteriors stepped in they spoke directly with my insurance company to obtain an extension to complete the work and made sure I got my recoverable depreciation quickly as soon as the work was completed. Also, the work looks great! I highly recommend this company. They really helped me out and have fantastic customer service. If I ever need work done again, they will be my first call!
  • Avatar Jenn Rigby ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent work, finished very quickly, and very easy to work with communication-wise. Caeden and all … More the workers we dealt with during the process of having our home-resided were amazing. There are a TON of options and price ranges available, and the completed work has made a HUGE difference in the temperature, look, and durability of our home. I highly, highly recommend Waddle Exteriors!!
  • Avatar Kevin England ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great job! Our home looks great and it was done swiftly and with great quality. Thank you Waddle Exteriors! … More
  • Avatar Trisha Dunkelberger ★★★★★ a year ago
    After a big hail storm in our area, Waddles actually called us to offer a free inspection. The process … More was SO simple...they scheduled everything, dealt with the insurance company, took care of all the details. We had a minor snafu with the scheduling and they felt so bad about it, we got an unexpected but very appreciated gift card as an apology. Loved dealing with a local business that shows great concern for their customers, highly recommend!
  • Avatar Janis Anderson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Even in the midst of many hail damage repairs, Nate was professional, friendly and very helpful. Fortunately … More his assessment was that we didn’t have hail damage, but I am so appreciative to get his expert and honest evaluation!
  • Avatar Andrew Paullus ★★★★★ a year ago
    Waddle was timely, professional and very responsive. Communication was great and the finished product … More completely transformed the look of our house!
  • Avatar Edward Moran ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had a great experience working with Jamie and Audrey and all the other staff and crew. They were great … More at help guide me though the project and helping guide me though the process of the insurance claim after the roof damage to hail. I had never had to file a claim but they were very patient with me and knowledgeable. With several leaks and a damaged skylight I was anxious for the work to be completed to limit further damage to the property. They were able to move my installation up almost a month from the original scheduled date. With a full crew, they got the entire job done in one day and a little more work and cleanup the next morning. I have very extensive landscaping surrounding my entire house on a tight and restrictive access and was very worried that they would be destroyed in the process but the crew couldn't have been more careful and circuitous. I only had two hostas damaged in the install and I'm sure they will make a speedy recovery next season! Eric and Jamie were able to work with my property insurance to get four new skylights covered and installed as well and they look modern and amazing, much more energy efficient and don't leak in heavy rains that the old ones installed in the early 1980's!
  • Avatar Kenneth Mai ★★★★★ a year ago
    Always responded promptly, worked well with my insurance company, and provided quality work quickly. … More No complaints.
  • Avatar terry proescholdt ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recommend Waddle. Work was done well and quickly, by professionals, and with very good cleanup after. … More
  • Avatar Audrey Heaberlin ★★★★★ a year ago
    I enjoy working with all our great customers and being a part of a company with a focus on integrity, … More honesty and customer service.
  • Avatar Strong Tower ★★★★★ a year ago
    We recently used Waddle Exteriors to replace roof and gutters. From beginning to end they were friendly, … More professional and easy to work with. It is a no brainer we will use them in the future and you should too!
  • Avatar James Kilmer ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had new Gutter Toppers installed on our house, to replace the ones damaged in a recent hailstorm. … More The guys got here mid morning and went straight to work. They were finished in time for lunch, cleaned up after themselves and were courteous and friendly to us. I got a call to follow up so they'd know if I was satisfied or not. Thanks to Waddle Exteriors for a good job and a great experience!
  • Avatar Greg Van Gorp ★★★★★ a year ago
    Waddle Exteriors installed Gutter Topper. The work was done well. I am happy with the product and the … More work.
  • Avatar Phil Penner ★★★★★ a year ago
    From the sales experience to the job being executed ahead of time and done well, we are very pleased. … More
  • Avatar Joshua Leo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Best customer service I have ever delt with outstanding warranty just on their workmanship outstanding … More company thank you for my roof, siding windows and doors you guys were great thank you again
  • Avatar brandon majors ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Waddle has been the best job i have ever had! They treat their employees like family. I also love working … More for a company thats main priority is to take care of their clients to their best abilities.
  • Avatar Kyle Vanwinkle ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have used Waddle for my rentals and personal home. They always go above and beyond. Very professional … More and their customer service is great. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • Avatar deion q ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Highly professional company to work with. Well worth the investment and not taking the cheap route. Haven't … More had to clean my gutters once since putting on the Gutter Topper, which was 13 years ago!!!!
  • Avatar Brianna Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The work was accomplished in a professional manner and in minimal time. I was also impressed by the efforts … More made to clean up after the job was done.
  • Avatar Lyn Countryman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Waddle Exteriors was very professional from bidding, to setting up the work, and finally tremendous in … More doing our gutters. Wonderful experience with people who were very professional. Would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Fred Wise ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Rory Peterson and his crew (with Waddle Ext.) were committed to giving me excellent custom service yesterday … More as they installed my Gutter Toppers! Best of all, they put on an excellent product! Waddle Exteriors is a great company!!
  • Avatar Fred Wise ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Rory Peterson and his crew (with Waddle Ext.) were committed to giving me excellent custom service yesterday … More as they installed my Gutter Toppers! Best of all, they put on an excellent product! Waddle Exteriors is a great company!!

Get a Price
Fill out the form to get started
Get a Price
Better Business Bureau
GAF Master Elite Contractor
Home Advisor Screened & Approved

“We were very happy with the results when we first ordered the product and so we continued and called them the next year to add on even more. They did it in a timely manner and were very efficient!”

Serving Communities Throughout Iowa, Nebraska, and South Dakota for Over 40 Years!
About Us

Since 1978, Waddle Exteriors has proudly served the Des Moines, IA, area by offering impressive home remodeling and customer service.

Find out More
Reviews

Discover what our customers are saying about our impressive exterior remodeling services.

Take a Look
Gutter Protection

Stop wasting your time cleaning your seamless gutter system with the installation of a durable Gutter Topper system.

Discover the Benefits

“Waddle Exteriors, offers good quality materials and workmanship. Whenever I had an issue, they would resolve it to my satisfaction.”

READ MORE ON GUILDQUALITY
130 W Broad St
Story City, IA 50248
View in maps